Sermons

Sunday, September 25, 2022

Hope Center Update

Sunday, September 18, 2022

Choosing God's Way

Isaiah 55:8–9 Proverbs 14:12 Matthew 12

Sunday, September 11, 2022

Choosing Jesus

Genesis 3:15 Malachi 4:5 John 14:1–6 Matthew 3:11 Matthew 3:16–17

Sunday, September 4, 2022

Choosing God

1 Kings 8:27 Genesis 1:1 Acts 17 Psalm 24:1 Deuteronomy 6:13–15

Sunday, August 28, 2022

Choosing the Word of God

Romans 15:4 Hebrews 4:12 2 Timothy 3:16–17 2 Peter 1:19–21 Ephesians 6:17

Sunday, August 21, 2022

Choosing Deception

Romans 6:23 Proverbs 14:12 Proverbs 16:25 2 Kings 5:15–16 2 Kings 5:20–27

Sunday, August 14, 2022

Choosing God's Way

Proverbs 3:5–6 2 Kings 5:1–19 Luke 4:23–29

Sunday, August 7, 2022

Peru Update 2022

Sunday, July 31, 2022

Choosing to Pray

Ephesians 3:20–21 1 Peter 5:6–7 Luke 22:46 Matthew 6:5–13 Luke 11:4

Sunday, July 10, 2022

A Better Word/Smartt Ministry Update

Genesis 10 Ecclesiastes 1:9–10

Sunday, July 3, 2022

Return to Me

Matthew 23:27–28 Jeremiah 3:6–19 Jeremiah 3:22–4:4

Sunday, June 26, 2022

Through God's Wonder

Matthew 28:19–20 Psalm 139 Jeremiah 1:5 Luke 6:31 Jonah 1:1–4

Sunday, June 12, 2022

Persecution, Preaching and Perserverance

Acts 2:42 Acts 1:8 1 Peter 4:12–14 Acts 8:1–8 Matthew 10:23

Sunday, May 29, 2022

Opposition Becomes Persecution

John 15:18–21 Luke 23:34 Acts 6:5 Luke 23:46 Acts 6:3

Sunday, May 22, 2022

Challenges Within

1 John 5:16–17 Acts 2–6

Sunday, May 15, 2022

Rankling the Religious

Psalm 118:22 Psalm 2 Acts 3–4:31

Sunday, May 8, 2022

Putting Each Other First

Philippians 2:1–4 John 15:13 Acts 2 Acts 4

Sunday, May 1, 2022

Preaching the Word!

2 Timothy 4:1–5 Acts 2:14–15 Acts 2:17–41

Sunday, April 24, 2022

Patience and Diligence

Romans 15:5–6 John 16:13 John 16:7 Acts 2:41 Isaiah 40:31

Sunday, April 17, 2022

We Know - Go Tell!

Acts 10 Matthew 28:18–20 Matthew 27:54

Sunday, April 17, 2022

Three Distinct Days

Isaiah 53:5 Isaiah 53:3 Matthew 27:39–43 Matthew 17:22–23 Psalm 22:1

Sunday, April 10, 2022

Sin and Death

Sunday, April 3, 2022

Passed, Future, Now

John 5:28–29 John 11 Matthew 27:54

Sunday, March 27, 2022

Another Comes to Know

John 9 Matthew 27:54 John 3:16–21

Sunday, March 20, 2022

Coming to Know The Son

John 4 Deuteronomy 18:15 Matthew 27:54 1 John 4:14–16

Sunday, March 13, 2022

The Father Spoke

Matthew 8:4 Matthew 3:13–17 Psalm 2:7 Deuteronomy 18:15 Matthew 27:54

Sunday, March 6, 2022

The Joy of Our Forgiveness

1 John 1:9 Psalm 32 Proverbs 28:13 Psalm 51 Leviticus 16:20–22

Sunday, February 27, 2022

The Great Day of the Lord

John 1:29 Malachi 4:1–6 Luke 1:78–79 Revelation 19:11–13 Revelation 11:10

Sunday, February 20, 2022

Robbers, Complainers and The Faithful

Exodus 19:5–6 Malachi 1:8 Malachi 3:7–18 Deuteronomy 14:22 Malachi 2:17

Sunday, February 13, 2022

The God of Justice

Isaiah 40:3–5 Lamentations 3:22–23 Matthew 3:1–3 Malachi 2:17–3:6 Revelation 6:17

Sunday, February 6, 2022

Keep God's Covenants

2 Chronicles 7:14 Malachi 1:7–8 Malachi 2:10–17 Psalm 73:1–3 Genesis 6:1–6

Sunday, January 30, 2022

Honor God's Holy Name

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Remember God's Love

John 3:16 2 Peter 3:9 Malachi 1:1–5 Psalm 35:27 Jeremiah 31

Sunday, January 16, 2022

A City Set on a Hill

1 Peter 2:11–12 John 8:12 John 15:8 Matthew 5:13–16 Luke 14:34–35

Sunday, January 9, 2022

Hope in God!

Isaiah 40:31 Lamentations 3:21–23 Psalm 42:title–43:5 Mark 14:34–36

Sunday, January 2, 2022

What About Goodwill Toward Men?

Luke 10:25–37 Micah 6:8 Leviticus 19:18 Leviticus 19:33–34 Luke 2:14

Sunday, December 26, 2021

Mary - An Unlikely, Highly Favored Mother

Matthew 1:21 Luke 2:1–7 Luke 1:26–45 Luke 2:13–20 Matthew 1:1–6

Sunday, December 19, 2021

Bathsheba - The Presense of God's Love

Ephesians 1:3–5 1 Kings 1

Sunday, December 12, 2021

Ruth: The Joy of Redemption

1 Peter 1:18–19 Ruth 1:1–5 Ruth 3:9 Ephesians 1:11 Ephesians 1:13–14

Sunday, December 5, 2021

Rahab: Finding Peace Through Faith

Romans 5:1–2 Joshua 2 Exodus 12:13 Hebrews 11:31 Joshua 6

Sunday, November 28, 2021

Tamar - Hope in Desperation and Scandal

Isaiah 9:2–7 Matthew 1:1–6 Genesis 38 Matthew 1:16 Deuteronomy 25:5–6

Sunday, November 21, 2021

"A Psalm of Thanksgiving"

Psalm 23 Exodus 20:3 Psalm 8:3–6 Psalm 92 Psalm 136

Sunday, November 14, 2021

How Great Are Your Works

Psalm 23:5 Romans 11:33 Psalm 92 Psalm 95 Psalm 107

Sunday, November 7, 2021

O That Men Would Give Thanks

Romans 6:23 Isaiah 61:1 Psalm 50:15 Psalm 95 Psalm 107

Sunday, October 31, 2021

Our Worship of God

Psalm 103 Psalm 100 Psalm 92 Psalm 136 Psalm 95

Sunday, October 24, 2021

The Necessity of Practical Wisdom

Proverbs 14:29 James 1:19–20 Exodus 23:8 Matthew 10:16 Ecclesiastes 1:12–18

Sunday, October 17, 2021

"The Fervent Prayer of Faith"

Psalm 23:5 Ephesians 5:19 James 5 Mark 6:5 Psalm 50:14–15

Sunday, October 10, 2021

A Christian First!

2 Corinthians 5:20 2 Corinthians 5:1–2 Romans 8:5–8 Philippians 3:17–4:1

Sunday, October 3, 2021

Spiritual Humility

Matthew 4:1–11 Deuteronomy 8:3 James 1:13 Acts 5 Psalm 91:11–12

Sunday, September 26, 2021

I am an Optimist

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Be Still and Know

Proverbs 3:5–6 1 Peter 5:7 Psalm 46:10 Ephesians 4:26–27 Hebrews 10:35–38

Sunday, September 12, 2021

A Compelling Vision - Of Christ Preeminent?

Acts 2:42–47 Romans 15:4 Romans 12:1–2 John 14:6 2 Timothy 3:16–17

Sunday, September 5, 2021

Love Your Neighbor

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Escaping God's Wrath

Genesis 50:20 Genesis 9:8–17 Genesis 6:5–8:1

Sunday, August 22, 2021

In Our Family, At Work, In Life!

1 Thessalonians 5:16–18 Proverbs 22:6 1 Peter 3:15–17 Colossians 3:18–4:6 1 Peter 3:1–2

Sunday, August 15, 2021

Put Your Mind on Things Above

Sunday, August 8, 2021

Christ Preeminent - Stay Rooted and Grounded

Colossians 2:6–23

Sunday, August 1, 2021

Christ Preeminent - In Paul's Ministry

2 Corinthians 11:23–28 John 16:33 Ephesians 3:7 Philippians 1:29–30 Colossians 1:24–2:7

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Christ Preeminent - In ALL Things

John 1 Ephesians 1:22–23 1 Corinthians 15:23 1 Corinthians 15:20 Colossians 1:13–23

Sunday, July 18, 2021

"Paul's Prayer for Spiritual Needs

Psalm 119:105 John 16:13 John 14:26 Colossians 3:12–13 Hebrews 12:1–2

Sunday, July 11, 2021

Christ Preeminent - To the Colossian Believers

Matthew 24:14 Matthew 28:19–20 John 13:34 Romans 1:16–17 Galatians 5:22

Sunday, July 4, 2021

Revering Our Freedom

John 3:16 John 8:31–36 Galatians 5:13–15 John 15:13 Matthew 22:39

Sunday, June 27, 2021

What If... We Enthusiastically Praised God?

Daniel 4:2–3 Revelation 19:6 Isaiah 38:19 Psalm 145 Revelation 19:1

Sunday, June 20, 2021

The Prodigal's Merciful father

Luke 6:32–36 Deuteronomy 21:18–21 Luke 15 Jonah 4:4–9

Sunday, June 13, 2021

A Man, His Donkey and His Influence

Jude 11 Romans 1:28–32 Revelation 2:14 Numbers 31:16 Numbers 22–25

Sunday, June 6, 2021

Final Words for Daniel (and Us!)

Daniel 12 John 3:36 Matthew 24:21 John 6:47–48 Zechariah 13:8–9

Sunday, May 30, 2021

A Soldier Is...

Matthew 28:18–20 Ephesians 6:10–18 John 14 Acts 1 Matthew 8:5–13

Sunday, May 23, 2021

The Coming Antichrist

Daniel 11:1–12:3 Daniel 7:25 Daniel 7:8 Daniel 9:27 Daniel 10:13

Sunday, May 16, 2021

A Vision of a Great Spiritual Battle

Ephesians 6:10–18 Daniel 10 Ezekiel 1 Revelation 1:13–17

Sunday, May 9, 2021

The Cry of a Godly Woman

Luke 1 Genesis 30:22–23 Genesis 21:1 1 Samuel 1:1–2:2

Sunday, May 2, 2021

An Answered Daniel's Prayer

Nehemiah 2:1–6 Matthew 24:15–16 Daniel 9 1 Thessalonians 4:15–18 Matthew 27:50

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Battling From Our Knees

Jeremiah 29:10–14 Daniel 9 Deuteronomy 28:47–50 Jeremiah 25:8–12

Sunday, April 18, 2021

Prophecy Fulfilled, Prophecy to Come

1 John 4:1–3 Revelation 19:19–20 Daniel 8 Matthew 24:4–6 Matthew 24:23–25

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Don't Get Worn Out!

Daniel 7:18 Daniel 7:9–14 Daniel 7:21–22 Daniel 7:24–28

Sunday, April 4, 2021

There is a Redeemer - See and Believe! (Sunrise Service)

Acts 1 Luke 24:13–16 John 20:26–31 Luke 24:30–35 John 20:11–23

Sunday, March 28, 2021

There is A Redeemer - Savior and King!

Zechariah 9:9 Luke 19:41–42 Philippians 2:9–11 John 11:47–53 Matthew 16:13–16

Sunday, March 21, 2021

There is a Redeemer - I Think I Met Him!

John 4:39–42 John 4:1–30

Sunday, March 14, 2021

There is a Redeemer - Coming to Know The Lamb of God

Isaiah 53:10–11 Isaiah 53:7 Mark 8:27–30 John 1:23 Matthew 3:16–17

Sunday, March 7, 2021

There is a Redeemer - God Provided!

Matthew 1:1–17 Genesis 3 John 1:29–34 Ruth 1–4 Deuteronomy 25:8–10

Sunday, February 28, 2021

There is a Redeemer - Be Still and Know

Psalm 46 Ruth 1:9 Ruth 3:1–18 Deuteronomy 25:5

Sunday, February 21, 2021

There is a Redeemer - Who Will Provide

Hebrews 4:14–16 Ruth 2:1–23 Joshua 6:25 Leviticus 19:9–10 Matthew 1:5

Sunday, February 14, 2021

There is a Redeemer - For a Grieving Famliy

Deuteronomy 23:3 Ruth 1:1–22 Galatians 3:13–14 Galatians 4:3–5 Judges 3:30

Sunday, February 7, 2021

Renewing Our Spiritual Minds: Putting on the Lord Jesus Christ

John 13:34 Galatians 3:26–27 Ephesians 5:8–14 Matthew 4:4 Colossians 3:12–17

Sunday, January 31, 2021

A Renewed Mind Regarding Authority

Titus 3:1–8 1 Peter 2:13–14 Daniel 2:20–21 Romans 12:17–13:7 Matthew 22:17–22

Sunday, January 24, 2021

The Difference Maker - Our Glorious Savior

Romans 8:17 Colossians 1:16 Hebrews 4:12 Romans 3:23 2 Corinthians 5:17

Saturday, January 16, 2021

Renewed Mind Love

Saturday, January 9, 2021

The Renewed Mind of a Christian

1 Corinthians 6:20 Philippians 2:3–4 Philippians 1:6 1 Corinthians 12:12–14 Philippians 3:4–6

Saturday, January 2, 2021

Transforming and Renewing of Our Minds

Romans 12:1–2 Psalm 119:11 John 16:7–14 Psalm 119:15 Psalm 119:37

Saturday, December 26, 2020

An Overwhelming Desire to Worship the King

Micah 5:2 Numbers 24:17 Matthew 2

Sunday, December 20, 2020

Celebrating God's Great Plan: Jesus, A Gift Received?

Galatians 3:26 John 1:11–12 Acts 16:29–31

Sunday, December 13, 2020

"Jesus, Messiah Will Reign"

John 1:1 John 1:14 Isaiah 9:6–7 Revelation 19:11–16 Psalm 2:9

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Celebrating God's Plan: Jesus Humbled Himself

Leviticus 17:11 John 1:14 Matthew 1:21 Philippians 2:5–8 Luke 4:16–22

Sunday, November 29, 2020

Celebrating God's Great Plan: Jesus Stepped Out of the Frame

John 1:14 John 1:1–5 Luke 2:6–12

Sunday, November 22, 2020

"Thanksgiving...When You Don't Feel Like It"

Genesis 50:20 1 Thessalonians 5:16–18 Psalm 13 Philippians 1:12–19 1 Chronicles 16

Sunday, November 15, 2020

Thanksgiving...When It's Easy

1 Thessalonians 5:16–18 Ezra 3 Psalm 136 Jeremiah 33 1 Chronicles 16:7–36

Sunday, November 8, 2020

"Only ONE Way"

John 14:6 Ephesians 6:6 Galatians 1:1–10

Sunday, November 1, 2020

What Was Right in Their Own Eyes

2 Chronicles 7:14 Matthew 5:13–16 Judges 17–21

Sunday, October 25, 2020

The Lord Departed Him

Judges 21:25 1 John 1:9 Hebrews 11:32 Judges 14:19 Judges 16:1–31

View all